AU
You are currently viewing the Australia version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
  
Latest Issue

Boston Review Magazine January-February 2012 Back Issue

English 15 Reviews   •  English   •   General Interest (News & Current Affairs) Only $7.99
January / February 2012

Forum: “The Future of Black Politics.” Lead essay by Michael Dawson; with responses from William Julius Wilson; Lani Guinier; Robin Kelley; and others.

“A World on Fire: Life and Death in a New Orleans Squat” by Danelle Morton

A review of Steven Pinker’s The Better Angels of Our Nature

New poetry by John Ashbery
read more read less

Boston Review

January-February 2012 January / February 2012 Forum: “The Future of Black Politics.” Lead essay by Michael Dawson; with responses from William Julius Wilson; Lani Guinier; Robin Kelley; and others. “A World on Fire: Life and Death in a New Orleans Squat” by Danelle Morton A review of Steven Pinker’s The Better Angels of Our Nature New poetry by John Ashbery


SELECT FORMAT:
Instant Access

Available Digital Offers:

Single Digital Back Issue January-February 2012
 
$7.99 / issue
This issue and other back issues are not included in a Boston Review subscription. Subscriptions include the latest regular issue and new issues released during your subscription and start from as little as $9.75 per issue . If you're looking to subscribe please check out our Subscription Options
View all offers + View more offers + Hide extra offers - Savings are calculated on the comparable purchase of single issues over an annualised subscription period and can vary from advertised amounts. Calculations are for illustration purposes only. Digital subscriptions include the latest issue and all regular issues released during your subscription unless otherwise stated. Your chosen term will automatically renew unless cancelled in the My Account area upto 24 hours before the end of the current subscription.

Issue Cover

Boston Review  |  January-February 2012  


January / February 2012

Forum: “The Future of Black Politics.” Lead essay by Michael Dawson; with responses from William Julius Wilson; Lani Guinier; Robin Kelley; and others.

“A World on Fire: Life and Death in a New Orleans Squat” by Danelle Morton

A review of Steven Pinker’s The Better Angels of Our Nature

New poetry by John Ashbery
read more read less
Founded in 1975, Boston Review is a non-profit, reader-supported political and literary magazine—a public space for discussion of ideas and culture. We put a range of voices and views in dialogue on the web (without paywalls or commercial ads) and in print (four times a year)—covering lots of ground from politics and philosophy to poetry, fiction, book reviews, and criticism. One premise ties it all together: that a flourishing democracy depends on public discussion and the open exchange of ideas.

As a subscriber you'll receive the following benefits:


•  A discount off the RRP of your magazine
•  Your magazine delivered to your device each month
•  You'll never miss an issue
•  You’re protected from price rises that may happen later in the year

You'll receive 4 issues during a 1 year Boston Review magazine subscription.

Note: Digital editions do not include the covermount items or supplements you would find with printed copies.

Your purchase here at Pocketmags.com can be read on any of the following platforms.


You can read here on the website or download the app for your platform, just remember to login with your Pocketmags username and password.

Apple Pocketmags Online Pocketmags Google Pocketmags
The Pocketmags app runs on all iPad and iPhone devices running iOS 13.0 or above, Android 8.0 or above and Fire Tablet (Gen 3) or above. Our web-reader works with any HTML5 compatible browser, for PC and Mac we recommend Chrome or Firefox.

For iOS we recommend any device which can run the latest iOS for better performance and stability. Earlier models with lower processor and RAM specifications may experience slower page rendering and occasional app crashes which are outside of our control.
4.6
/5
Based on 15 Customer Reviews
5
11
4
2
3
2
2
0
1
0
View Reviews
SUBSCRIBER

Great app, great publication

Great publication—their quarterly issues are some of my favorite reads throughout the year. And they're a nonprofit, so I like supporting their mission. Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2019