Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 410+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 33000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at $16.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade for $1.39
Then just $16.99 / month. Cancel anytime.
Learn more
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
CA
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the Canada version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

British Railway Modelling (BRM) Reviews

British Railway Modelling (BRM) issue Nov 2021
4.4
/5
Based on 1206 Customer Reviews
5
629
4
443
3
98
2
19
1
14
British Railway Modelling (BRM) issue Nov 2021
Welcome to the interactive BRM Digital Edition! You get all of the great content that print readers get, with the added benefit of exclusive videos, extra images, a bonus layout article and 2 additional trackplans. We often throw-in a free magazine too! BRM prides itself on giving readers Britain’s best model railways, easy-to-follow expert modelling advice and the latest product news and reviews. To find out what’s inside each issue, together with what extra digital features can be found, simply read the content description. Enjoy…
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on British Railway Modelling (BRM) for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

BRM Digital taster

Viewed this as I am thinking of renewing my subscription to digital, so solve the problem of storage, quality was good and the extras are a bonus that you don't get with the printed version, will be swooping over when the renewal time comes. Reviewed February 7, 2021
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Living in Turkey, I rely on your magazine for upto date information, so the articles are most important, but so too are the advertisments. Your magazine is an inspiration. Thank you. Reviewed January 26, 2021
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Good accessible version of magazine Reviewed January 23, 2021
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Excellent magazine. I like the topics and the videos. Reviewed January 22, 2021
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Doing a stirling job keeping us modellers informed and giving us ideas and methods to improve our modelling. Reviewed January 22, 2021
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Great publication! Love the practical how-to articles. Reviewed December 27, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

The best railway modelling magazine available. Reviewed November 28, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

The BRM TV video of layouts and the modelling guidance is excellent.
A stand-out element and really welcome Reviewed November 8, 2020

British Railway Magazine (BRM)

I absolutely love this Magazine. I find it very helpful with the practical things that Phil and Howard show. I've had a go a a few of them and found there easy to do.
Thanks Team for a fantastic magazine. Reviewed November 6, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

A few more reviews wpuld be good Reviewed October 1, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

I find BRM an interesting publication and I enjoy it as it primary focus is on the UK scene so it suits my purpose. Reviewed September 4, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Great ideas, reviews and looks at new technology. Highly recommended for all modellers Reviewed September 1, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Great layout photography and amazing layouts. Great vantage points. Much better magazine than Model Railroader. Reviewed August 21, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Excellent mag. Love it! Reviewed August 6, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

excellent on pc Reviewed July 26, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

For me this is best of all the modem
l rail magazines. Reviewed July 16, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Beautiful and very educational.
Frans Slootman The Netherlands Reviewed June 14, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

some more attention to australia please. Reviewed June 12, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Keep up the good work especially in these difficult times. Really like the diversity of the topics covered every month its why I subscribed. Reviewed June 6, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

I am an older person and therefore do not always enjoy the electronics and gadgetry but aside from that, I find the mag is useful and has quite interesting articles. The photos are often inspiring whilst the articles on buildind items can be most illuminating. I have taken out an electronic subscription because being in Australia, at least I get the news when it is news. Reviewed May 29, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Like always there are too many adverts, albeit I understand that the magazine needs these to be viable Reviewed May 15, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Good blend of "how to', news, reviews, information and layouts. Reviewed May 15, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Good read every month Reviewed May 14, 2020

Digital issue

Thought i'd give it a go by downloading the free issue. I was impressed that the free issue really was free with no obligation but now i'm hooked and will be subscribing! Reviewed April 27, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

A very good range of articles and all scales catered for Reviewed April 16, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

As a continental I like the way you make railmay moddelling so real Reviewed April 14, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

More technical 'how to' articles especially electronic applications. Reviewed April 7, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

A good and informative read Reviewed April 1, 2020

British Railway Modelling

Brilliant Reviewed March 23, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Not enough O gauge Reviewed March 20, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

I would like more practical or do it yourself articles Reviewed March 19, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

I particularly enjoy the practical videos of how things are done Reviewed March 17, 2020

British Railway Modelling

Brilliant magazine for all railway modellers. Well presented and fantastic photography by the editors and contributors alike. It is a must read for those starting out in the hobby and is directly linked with RMweb, an online forum, where there is plenty of help and encouragement. All in all, an enjoyable read with plenty of well detailed 'how to' articles every month. Reviewed March 11, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Always great value. Reviewed March 6, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

I like the articles, photography and track plans. I would like to see more diesel locomotives and less steam and branch lines. Reviewed February 29, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Great magazine

Brilliant magazine and you get 13 issues a year ! Reviewed February 27, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Best magazine in the country

I love the mass of extras like video, pictures and the odd free magazine. Great mix of articles too. Love it. Reviewed February 25, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Excellent digital magazine. Enjoy the video's and photo's along with the very helpful articles. Reviewed February 22, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Brilliant digital mag, love the videos and extra pics. Reviewed February 21, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

The extras available on the on-line editions are great. It is spoiled by having adverts scattered throughout the magazine rather than in one place. Reviewed February 21, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

great magazine love the videos Reviewed February 21, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Brilliant Reviewed February 21, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

First class descriptions and guidance. Reviewed February 19, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

The magazine is great. Digital magazines are just not for me. Love the videos though, very useful and informative. Reviewed February 18, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Keep up the great work Reviewed February 15, 2020

Excellent magazine

One of the best of its type available on Pocketmags Reviewed August 22, 2019

Really entertaining

Not just for those readers in the United Kingdom Reviewed July 11, 2019

Great British mag

Ideal for all those enthusiasts in Britain and abroad Reviewed June 27, 2019

Classic

Engrossing read for those enthusiasts Reviewed October 16, 2018
SUBSCRIBER

The best model railway magazine!

I love the extra features like more video and pictures. It makes a great magazine even better. Reviewed April 20, 2018
SUBSCRIBER

Best magazine ever!

BRM beats all other railway modelling magazines hands down! I love the extra videos and pictures you get with the digital magazine. Good work BRM. Reviewed April 19, 2018
SUBSCRIBER

Great magazine!

Really enjoying all the extras....great magazine. Reviewed April 11, 2018

Great Model Railway Mag

Good model Railway mag with the latest news and some great layouts. Only wish they would have a little more for modern image on a consistent basis but otherwise a great read. Reviewed July 29, 2017

B.R.M. Brilliant

it is a brilliant Railway modelling mag, with loads of info and great pic's of kit, layouts and reviews of new models from the big boy's, from design thro' to RTR in the shops. Reviewed September 23, 2014

Brilliant Mag

A great Modelling mag, with brilliant details and very well layout info!
the review section on new RTR is wondeful with loads of into and detail. Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great Mag

A good 4 stars worth of ideas for me which is explained in a manner that I, a newby, can understand. They fill your head with ideas from all gauges that made you reconsider your plans for that project that has not yet made it from paper to base board. Reviewed June 27, 2014

Model Magazine

If you are a beginner or a regular modeller this is one of the top magazines to read, plenty of revues and good solid advice on every aspect of the hobby. Reviewed June 13, 2014
SUBSCRIBER

Great magazine

I really enjoy reading BRM every month, and there is nothing better than always having it with me. It would be nice if they did a little reformatting so I wasn't constantly zooming in and out, but that is no biggie. That is more a factor of my Nexus 7! Reviewed November 23, 2012