This website use cookies and similar technologies to improve the site and to provide customised content and advertising. By using this site, you agree to this use. To learn more, including how to change your cookie settings, please view our Cookie Policy
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
Pocketmags Digital Magazines

ECOWAS Bank for Investment and Development (EBID)

The ECOWAS Bank for Investment and Development (EBID) is the development finance institution established by the fifteen (15) Member States of the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) namely, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo.

The Bank’s vision is to become the leading regional development and investment Bank in West Africa, spearheading wealth creation, economic growth and industrialization for the well-being of the people of the region. Its mission is to promote the financing of both national and regional development programmes and projects for the emergence of an economically strong, industrialized and prosperous West Africa that is fully integrated into the global economic system with a view to taking advantage of the opportunity offered by globalization. Seventy (70%) of the Bank’s capital of UA 1 billion is owned by Member States while 30% is open for subscription by non-regional Members.

Purchase options below
Find the complete article and many more in this issue of -
If you own the issue, Login to read the full article now.

Other Articles in this Issue