We use cookies to track usage and preferences. See Cookie Policy
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
US
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
Christmas Presents

Mixed Up Mag Reviews

Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Mixed Up Mag for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

5
18 Customer Reviews
Mixed Up Mag Subscription Options
   A fantastic read for all mixed media enthusiasts! Reviewed Monday, June 5, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
Fabulous! I love all the interactive elements such as video tutorials and slide shows that you don't get from a physical magazine, this has certainly converted me to digital, and it is not filled with pages of adverts! I thoroughly recommend this!
   An Artists' Playground ! Reviewed Thursday, June 1, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
I Iove this fabulous magazine! The photo images and videos are loaded with beautiful details. I have learned at least one new technique with every issue and have been inspired time and time again.!
   Another fabulous issuse Reviewed Thursday, June 1, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
You Have done it again Katy, another terrific issue. So many beautiful projects with enough variety to keep you glued. Congratulations I love it!
   The best Mixed Media Magazine EVER!!!!! Reviewed Thursday, June 1, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
I really love this magazine. I am from Czech Republic, we do not have few mixed media artists, no workshops nothing. I am learning from abroad, from youtube, from blogs and when I discovered this magazine I was so happy that I have another great source of information. I never met magazine with so many tutorials, videos and inspiration. Really cool. And I can recommend it also to beginners, do not be shy, do not be worry of mixed media techniques, you will find in magazine all levels of mixed media.
   Awesome magazine with amazing tutorials Reviewed Thursday, June 1, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
The first issue of this fabulous magazine got me hooked. The content is second to none . There is so much to read ,learn and enjoy. Each issue has a freebie ,I have used these such a lot for various projects. I love the fact that I can watch the videos,visit the blogs and follow the links all included in the magazine . There is so much content that it takes me about a week to read everything and view all the tutorials etc. The projects are amazing and so inspiring .Well done to all concerned
   Absolutely Brilliant magazine! Reviewed Thursday, June 1, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
A brilliant, colourful, well written, informative magazine. The digital format means you not only get tutorials but video's as well, and it's easy to access anywhere. Outstanding content from Top Artists and Mixed Media guru's, you will learn immensely from this publication. I've subscribed, have you?
   Wow, really hits the spot Reviewed Thursday, June 1, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
Great magazine, so glad I subscribed, it's like a gift every 2 months arriving in my account, I use an Ipad to read it and I love how interactive it is, how close you can get to the details on the artwork to really see it all. I love it.
   Love Mixed Up Mag! Reviewed Saturday, May 20, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
Fabulous digital magazine filled with mixed media inspiration.
   LOVED it! I read it from front to back & then again...and again! <3 Reviewed Friday, January 27, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
I have yet to see such an wickedly awesome mixed media magazine. I live in Western Canada, and don't have great access to mixed media magazines. This one rocked my world! I loved the colours, the featured artists, the easy to read layout, the range of projects, materials listed, how projects were explained and the great video tutorials that you just don't get with print magazines. It was nice to actually read a magazine without having to flip thru endless amounts of advertising while still being able to learn about new products or products that the Artists love to use. Great job on a really great mixed media magazine!
   Oh yes! Reviewed Wednesday, January 18, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
I did not hesitate and subscribed fot the magazine. After the fourth issue being released I can say for sure that I spent my money well as I get a load of interesting ideas every month. The magazine is full of beautiful pictures of works of talented people, inspirational texts, useful links and interesting videos. What more could I ask for? ;)
   Love this Reviewed Sunday, January 8, 2017
At first I thought a digital magazine would not be easy to read, but that is not the case at all. It is on my smart phone so I have the magzines with me everywhere I go. Great to have your own magazines to read in the dentist waiting room :-)
I love all the art work shown in the Magazine, there are lots of clear pics showing the projects from different views and easy to follow step by step instructions and videos.
Lots of inspiration inside so a real must have
   A Mixed Media mecca Reviewed Friday, January 6, 2017
This is an amazing magazine featuring a great array of mixed media works from great Artists around the globe! The interviews and step by step guides are great as well. The quality of pictures combined with articles is much better than your typical ad filled mags! I loved it and not only will I continue reading it but will recommend it highly to others.
   A sophisticated and innovative mixed media magazine! Reviewed Tuesday, January 3, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
This magazine is astonishing! I look forward to the first of every month when I can access this digital magazine, I'm a sucker for instant gratification. Not only are the projects right on trend, from so many internationally known artists, but there are tutorials that can be viewed with just a click. I've never seen anything like this in the mixed media world. I can also keep each issue in my computer and review it again at a later time without giving up valuable space in my studio. The price makes it a real value.
   A sophisticated, innovative magazine Reviewed Tuesday, January 3, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
This magazine is astonishing! I look forward to the first of every month when I can access this digital magazine, I'm a sucker for instant gratification. Not only are the projects right on trend, from so many internationally known artists, but there are tutorials that can be viewed with just a click. I've never seen anything like this in the mixed media world. I can also keep each issue in my computer and review it again at a later time without giving up valuable space in my studio. The price makes it a real value.
   At last Reviewed Saturday, December 31, 2016 SUBSCRIBER
At last a proper mixed media mag, great projects from pretty and flowery to dirty and grungy, a good mix of everything, a good explanation of products. Clickable links, discout codes at the ends of projects, flippable pictures so you can see the front and back of a piece and many of the projects have videos embedded so you can actually watch the artist making the piece.

A complete convert to digital mags. I was a real 'I like to hold it in my hand' kind of magazine gal but this is beyond brilliant.

If you are wondering if this is just cardmarking projects tweaked a bit to make them mixed media then don't worry, they aren't. A lot of techniques may be similar but this goes beyond.
   So much creativity! Reviewed Friday, November 4, 2016
This magazine is so full of mixed media goodness your head will be buzzing with ideas after each issue! Recommended :)
   LOVE! Reviewed Tuesday, November 1, 2016 SUBSCRIBER
So far I have purchased both issues available and I am blown away by the talent within the pages. I love that it is so rich with content and I have really enjoyed reading this. It's very easy to read via my phone and computer. I'm happy to have discovered this magazine and look forward to reading many more.
   Mixed Media Yumminess Reviewed Thursday, October 27, 2016 SUBSCRIBER
Love this magazine! Shows the mixed media world from a new contemporary perspective. It has wonderful step by step tutorials and a fantastic mix of styles and skill levels... highly recommended!
Vouchers Gift Cards A magazine subscription is the perfect gift but you'll need something to show on the big day. View All
Ways to Pay Pocketmags Payment Types
At Pocketmags you get Secure Billing Great Offers HTML Reader Gifting options Loyalty Points