We use cookies to track usage and preferences. See Cookie Policy
Pocketmags Digital Magazines Pocketmags Digital Magazines

Mixed Up Mag Reviews

Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Mixed Up Mag for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

5
9 Customer Reviews
Mixed Up Mag Subscription Options
   LOVED it! I read it from front to back & then again...and again! <3 Reviewed Friday, January 27, 2017
I have yet to see such an wickedly awesome mixed media magazine. I live in Western Canada, and don't have great access to mixed media magazines. This one rocked my world! I loved the colours, the featured artists, the easy to read layout, the range of projects, materials listed, how projects were explained and the great video tutorials that you just don't get with print magazines. It was nice to actually read a magazine without having to flip thru endless amounts of advertising while still being able to learn about new products or products that the Artists love to use. Great job on a really great mixed media magazine!
   Oh yes! Reviewed Wednesday, January 18, 2017 SUBSCRIBER
I did not hesitate and subscribed fot the magazine. After the fourth issue being released I can say for sure that I spent my money well as I get a load of interesting ideas every month. The magazine is full of beautiful pictures of works of talented people, inspirational texts, useful links and interesting videos. What more could I ask for? ;)
   Love this Reviewed Sunday, January 8, 2017
At first I thought a digital magazine would not be easy to read, but that is not the case at all. It is on my smart phone so I have the magzines with me everywhere I go. Great to have your own magazines to read in the dentist waiting room :-)
I love all the art work shown in the Magazine, there are lots of clear pics showing the projects from different views and easy to follow step by step instructions and videos.
Lots of inspiration inside so a real must have
   A Mixed Media mecca Reviewed Friday, January 6, 2017
This is an amazing magazine featuring a great array of mixed media works from great Artists around the globe! The interviews and step by step guides are great as well. The quality of pictures combined with articles is much better than your typical ad filled mags! I loved it and not only will I continue reading it but will recommend it highly to others.
   A sophisticated, innovative magazine Reviewed Tuesday, January 3, 2017
This magazine is astonishing! I look forward to the first of every month when I can access this digital magazine, I'm a sucker for instant gratification. Not only are the projects right on trend, from so many internationally known artists, but there are tutorials that can be viewed with just a click. I've never seen anything like this in the mixed media world. I can also keep each issue in my computer and review it again at a later time without giving up valuable space in my studio. The price makes it a real value.
   At last Reviewed Saturday, December 31, 2016 SUBSCRIBER
At last a proper mixed media mag, great projects from pretty and flowery to dirty and grungy, a good mix of everything, a good explanation of products. Clickable links, discout codes at the ends of projects, flippable pictures so you can see the front and back of a piece and many of the projects have videos embedded so you can actually watch the artist making the piece.

A complete convert to digital mags. I was a real 'I like to hold it in my hand' kind of magazine gal but this is beyond brilliant.

If you are wondering if this is just cardmarking projects tweaked a bit to make them mixed media then don't worry, they aren't. A lot of techniques may be similar but this goes beyond.
   So much creativity! Reviewed Friday, November 4, 2016
This magazine is so full of mixed media goodness your head will be buzzing with ideas after each issue! Recommended :)
   LOVE! Reviewed Tuesday, November 1, 2016 SUBSCRIBER
So far I have purchased both issues available and I am blown away by the talent within the pages. I love that it is so rich with content and I have really enjoyed reading this. It's very easy to read via my phone and computer. I'm happy to have discovered this magazine and look forward to reading many more.
   Mixed Media Yumminess Reviewed Thursday, October 27, 2016
Love this magazine! Shows the mixed media world from a new contemporary perspective. It has wonderful step by step tutorials and a fantastic mix of styles and skill levels... highly recommended!
Vouchers Gift Cards A magazine subscription is the perfect gift but you'll need something to show on the big day. View All
Ways to Pay Pocketmags Payment Types
At Pocketmags you get Secure Billing Great Offers HTML Reader Gifting options Loyalty Points