EU
  
You are currently viewing the European Union version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?

Hornby Magazine Reviews

Hornby Magazine issue Skills Guide: Layout Construction
4,5
/5
Based on 492 Customer Reviews
5
306
4
145
3
33
2
6
1
2
Hornby Magazine issue Skills Guide: Layout Construction
Hornby Magazine takes a unique approach to model railways with both the relatively inexperienced and the seasoned modeller in mind, so subscribe today to get started or develop your hobby! Unique step-by-step guides offer modellers hints and tips on how to get the most from the hobby.
Subscription Options

Celebrating the Joy of Model Railways

The magazine caters to model railway enthusiasts of all skill levels, providing beginner-friendly tutorials as well as advanced techniques for experienced modelers. A Must Read! Reviewed Wednesday, 21 June 2023
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

GREAT Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2022

Always good

Excellent magazine for all fans of Hornby Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2022
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

excellent magazine. Reviewed Tuesday, 9 March 2021

Great Mix

Really enjoy reading the mag. gives a good mix of layouts, eras, ideas and how tos.
So much so it is the first magazine ive subscribed too
Reviewed Wednesday, 3 March 2021
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Lucky British modellers!
Xav from Paris
Reviewed Friday, 5 February 2021
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Always excellent articles and it is easy reading. Reviewed Friday, 4 December 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Well set out, well balanced, well illustrated, informative, a pleasure to read. Reviewed Thursday, 5 November 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Extremely informative
Well laid out
Completely unbiased
GREAT READING
Reviewed Friday, 2 October 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Great Magazine on the the Hornby range of Model Railway Reviewed Monday, 10 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Love the incoming reviews. Superb photography!
Reviewed Sunday, 9 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

well laid out ,I am a continental fan, with a small interest in u/k trains ,however this ,magazine makes the u/k scene very interesting.with all the new models coming on line (ouch) special locos and unusual ones making it very interesting. Reviewed Wednesday, 8 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Great magazine! Reviewed Friday, 3 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

solid content Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Great picture quality of quality layouts and clear useful modelling advice sections. Reviewed Thursday, 4 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Love the layout especially the formations section and history on featured loco. I would like to see more smaller sized layouts much in keeping with the family homes of today that have very little space to build a layout. Great magazine keep it up. Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Keep up the "How to" articles which are always very helpful. Reviewed Tuesday, 5 May 2020

Hornby Magazine

Most times I'll buy Hornby magazine, but it depends on what layouts are shown at the time,I am not a modern layout person and prefer large layout which are not overloaded with too of anything. Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

I thorouly enjoy reading your magazine. Thank you. Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Great Magazine, very happy!! Many thanks, Cheers, Greg, NZ Reviewed Friday, 6 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

A great read from front to back Reviewed Thursday, 5 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Excellent to read, & brilliant Layouts too, & better online too. Reviewed Wednesday, 12 February 2020

Excellent Mag

Excellent Mag, bought this for my dad, loves his Hornby train sets Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2018

A Long Term Subsciber

For me, Hornby Magazine (HM) is by far the best on the market and I have been a subscriber since the 4th issue. It is full of great layouts and excellent advice on how to build a model railway. I have all four model railway magazines delivered to my door, but the only one I keep is HM. All the rest end up in the recycling bin and I will keep on doing that until the others reach the standard of HM! Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Best model railway mag

This is the best model railway magazine out there. Lots of content, a wide range of layouts from all eras and great reviews of the latest modelling products. A quality read! Reviewed Tuesday, 1 August 2017

hornby

This mag is EXCELLENT Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012
SUBSCRIBER

Very very good.
Reviewed Sunday, 17 June 2012