Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 380+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 31000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade for 99p
Then just £9.99 / month. Cancel anytime.
Learn more
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

Hornby Magazine Reviews

Hornby Magazine issue  August 2021
4.5
/5
Based on 485 Customer Reviews
5
302
4
143
3
33
2
6
1
1
Hornby Magazine issue  August 2021
Hornby Magazine takes a unique approach to model railways with both the relatively inexperienced and the seasoned modeller in mind, so subscribe today to get started or develop your hobby! Unique step-by-step guides offer modellers hints and tips on how to get the most from the hobby.
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Hornby Magazine for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

excellent magazine. Reviewed 09 March 2021

Great Mix

Really enjoy reading the mag. gives a good mix of layouts, eras, ideas and how tos.
So much so it is the first magazine ive subscribed too Reviewed 03 March 2021
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Lucky British modellers!
Xav from Paris Reviewed 05 February 2021
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Always excellent articles and it is easy reading. Reviewed 04 December 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Well set out, well balanced, well illustrated, informative, a pleasure to read. Reviewed 05 November 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Extremely informative
Well laid out
Completely unbiased
GREAT READING Reviewed 02 October 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Great Magazine on the the Hornby range of Model Railway Reviewed 10 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Love the incoming reviews. Superb photography!
Reviewed 09 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

well laid out ,I am a continental fan, with a small interest in u/k trains ,however this ,magazine makes the u/k scene very interesting.with all the new models coming on line (ouch) special locos and unusual ones making it very interesting. Reviewed 08 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Great magazine! Reviewed 03 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

solid content Reviewed 09 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Great picture quality of quality layouts and clear useful modelling advice sections. Reviewed 04 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Love the layout especially the formations section and history on featured loco. I would like to see more smaller sized layouts much in keeping with the family homes of today that have very little space to build a layout. Great magazine keep it up. Reviewed 06 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Keep up the "How to" articles which are always very helpful. Reviewed 05 May 2020

Hornby Magazine

Most times I'll buy Hornby magazine, but it depends on what layouts are shown at the time,I am not a modern layout person and prefer large layout which are not overloaded with too of anything. Reviewed 03 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

I thorouly enjoy reading your magazine. Thank you. Reviewed 29 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Great Magazine, very happy!! Many thanks, Cheers, Greg, NZ Reviewed 06 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

A great read from front to back Reviewed 05 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Hornby Magazine

Excellent to read, & brilliant Layouts too, & better online too. Reviewed 12 February 2020

Excellent Mag

Excellent Mag, bought this for my dad, loves his Hornby train sets Reviewed 22 November 2018

A Long Term Subsciber

For me, Hornby Magazine (HM) is by far the best on the market and I have been a subscriber since the 4th issue. It is full of great layouts and excellent advice on how to build a model railway. I have all four model railway magazines delivered to my door, but the only one I keep is HM. All the rest end up in the recycling bin and I will keep on doing that until the others reach the standard of HM! Reviewed 17 July 2018

Best model railway mag

This is the best model railway magazine out there. Lots of content, a wide range of layouts from all eras and great reviews of the latest modelling products. A quality read! Reviewed 01 August 2017

hornby

This mag is EXCELLENT Reviewed 23 November 2012
SUBSCRIBER

Very very good.
Reviewed 17 June 2012