Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 340+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 30000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade for 99p
Then just £9.99 / month. Cancel anytime.
Learn more
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

History Scotland Reviews

History Scotland issue May - June 2021
4.7
/5
Based on 45 Customer Reviews
5
35
4
8
3
2
2
0
1
0
History Scotland issue May - June 2021
History Scotland is Scotland's premier history magazine, providing fascinating features on topics from all branches and periods of Scottish history and archaeology, written by leading historians, archaeologists and museum curators. The magazine is
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on History Scotland for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

Excellent magazine

Wonderful stuff! A+++ Reviewed 02 April 2021
SUBSCRIBER

History Scotland

Excellent material, brilliantly researched and written by talented authors. Reviewed 13 February 2021
SUBSCRIBER

History Scotland

The credentials of the authors makes this an outstanding publication . The photographs tuck me right into the places shown. It's like Christmas morning when a new issue arrives and that's saying something for a 72 year old! Reviewed 10 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

History Scotland

As a former school history teacher in Scotland and having moved from Scotland to mid-Wales five years ago, History Scotland is invaluable for keeping in touch with issues and developments in Scottish history. Many thanks. Duncan Toms Reviewed 18 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

History Scotland

My husband and I love visiting Scotland. This magazine allows us to learn more about Scotland's history and culture when we can't be there ourselves. We live in the southern part of the United States. Your magazine keeps us close to a country we love. Reviewed 13 February 2020

Love this magazine

We are from the USA and love traveling to Scotland and it's history. So glad I found this digital downloadable form of the magazine. One of my favorite magazines of all times. Reviewed 08 August 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Interesting magazine!

This magazine has interesting articles and book reviews about Scottish history. I'm interested in pre-19th history. Reviewed 20 April 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Brilliant

This is the only magazine for anyone who likes Scottish history. Also has family history resources in each issue, which I find useful. Great stuff. Reviewed 13 September 2013
SUBSCRIBER

Really great mag

A really good magazine for anyone with an interest in Scottish history. Great that Scots around the world can read it on this version. Reviewed 21 March 2013

Excellent. Reviewed 28 August 2012