Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 370+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 31000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade for 99p
Then just £9.99 / month. Cancel anytime.
Learn more
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

Outdoor Swimmer Reviews

Outdoor Swimmer issue July 21
4.5
/5
Based on 305 Customer Reviews
5
191
4
85
3
20
2
2
1
3
Outdoor Swimmer issue July 21
Outdoor Swimmer is the magazine for adventurous swimmers. Beautifully produced, it is packed full of outdoor swimming inspiration, training and technique advice, stories, interviews, gear reviews, events, travel and stunning photography. The digital issue gives you access to free downloads, supplements and video content. As a subscriber you will also receive exclusive brand offers, event places (when we are back out there!) and VIP perks.
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Outdoor Swimmer for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

Good Range of Articles and Inspiring Photos

Good Range of Articles and Inspiring Photos Reviewed 25 February 2021
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

A great publication produce by a knowledgeable and dedicated team. Reviewed 30 November 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

Very enjoyable reading! I like the scope of abilities / interests you cover: very inclusive! Also enjoy the celebration of the natural world and those who immerse themselves in it ;-) Reviewed 04 October 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

Good range of articles GREAT photos! Reviewed 21 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

It is very informative and I prefer receiving this digitally. Reviewed 17 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

i love all the informative articles mixed in with lovely places to swim & personal stories Reviewed 30 July 2020

Outdoor Swimmer

The first magazine I've read in years that I'm now addicted to! Reviewed 06 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

As someone new to swimming outdoors, it is full of great advice and has helped me find new locations to swim. It is full of great stories, and the reading the letters page makes me feel a little bit more normal. Apparently other people like swimming in rivers lochs and lakes as well. Reviewed 18 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

Does what is says on the tin Reviewed 15 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

Keep it up Reviewed 08 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

fab magazine- great pictures, great stories and showcases every ability of swimmers. Reviewed 05 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

A magazine to lift your spirits, give escapism and totally motivate!

I am not an experienced open water swimmer but do enjoy it and enjoy the escapism and health benefits that being outside and swimming can give you. This magazine makes me so excited, I look forward to the next issue each month and then keep dipping back into it when have down time to make a recipe or read a feature more indepth or help me plan life after this current climate. It's beautifully written and photography is stunning. Makes me feel more alive and positive. Really recommend it and perfect gift for a friend! Reviewed 20 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

I'm in the US but love all the info and inspiration from the articles. Had signed up the Henley Club to Pub swim but canceled when my daughter moved to San Francisco in February. I thought I'd travel west instead of across The Pond this summer. Doesn't look promising yet. Reviewed 28 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

great for newbies like to get information and insiration Reviewed 20 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Outdoor Swimmer

Improving! Reviewed 20 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

My monthly dose of outdoor swimming inspiration :)

I am so happy that I subscribed to Outdoor Swimmer magazine. It is so crazy and is going to inspire me for my future swims. Reviewed 02 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

A great read for all the family!

Love love love the magazine. All the family read it eagerly, even the non-outdoor swimmers! Reviewed 02 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

My favourite mag when I need it!

I just love this magazine! It's full of stories and inspiration, makes you discover places, new events, tips, reviews on gear and trips. I really like the articles that give us a slice of history and the biology and environmental articles too. I like my paper copy, it's my first choice but I am grateful to be able to take my phone out if i'm waiting somewhere or on public transport, and being able to read the mag anyway. Keep on publishing guys! Reviewed 27 January 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Really informative

Such a varied magazine, covering all sorts of swimming outdoors. I love the articles on tides and how to be safe when swimming outdoors. Loads of competitions, even spotted a friend in one of the photos!
I recommend having a look at this magazine. Reviewed 25 January 2020
SUBSCRIBER

I love this magazine and community!

Reading the magazine cover to cover, I feel like I'm a part of something magical. It's inspired me to head out on my own. Whether dips, longer swims, neoprined or not, it's my happy place. I feel a part of this wonderful family. Reviewed 15 January 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Super Magazone

Love This Magazine!! Very informative and interesting. I especially like the articles on swimming psychology. Reviewed 24 February 2018

Excellent magazine

Covers all aspects of Open Water Swimming for the full spectrum of swimmers. Reviewed 03 April 2015