Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 310+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 27000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade Now for £9.99 Learn more
This website use cookies and similar technologies to improve the site and to provide customised content and advertising. By using this site, you agree to this use. To learn more, including how to change your cookie settings, please view our Cookie Policy
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

Pianist Reviews

Pianist issue Pianist 117 Dec 20-Jan 21
4.6
/5
Based on 529 Customer Reviews
5
381
4
106
3
25
2
8
1
4
Pianist issue Pianist 117 Dec 20-Jan 21
Pianist is the magazine for people who love to play the piano. You don’t just read it – you play it too, with 40 pages of specially selected sheet music for players of all levels and all tastes. Listen to the pieces by clicking on a sound icon and turn the Scores pages with a light swipe of your hand. As well as our many articles, you can watch some 60 video lessons by our team of experts. There's so much you can do to make Pianist your interactive piano teacher!
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Pianist for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Just started reading it Reviewed 22 November 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

THANK YOU FOR YOUR MAGAZINE Reviewed 11 October 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

An excellent magazine. Varied contents; excellent presentation; good depth of expertise from contributors; really interesting sheet music included with examples and tutorials; first-rate back up from the help desk. So pleased I discovered it. Reviewed 04 October 2020

Pianist

Wonderful selection of pieces to play and interesting and informative articles. Reviewed 05 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Very good for a new adult player! Reviewed 30 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

It is not possible to love this magazine more than I love it. I am a returning pianist, early advanced, after 30 years away. I wish this had been around when I was first studying. I particularly love Graham Fitch's videos on study and technique. Reviewed 24 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

I love my "Pianist"! The sheetmusic with the wonderful played piano following exactly the sheetmusic is very valuable for me, so I can listen to and then know how to play myself. Reviewed 22 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Beautifully published magazine. Great context for any individual from novice to expert pianist. Love the interactive features also. Reviewed 15 June 2020

Pianist

This is a great magazine, I am back :) Reviewed 11 June 2020

Pianist

The magazine is a consistent flow of ideas and inspiration for both the beginner and seasoned pianist, and the beauty of it is that it keeps your moral both boosted and entertained on a monthly basis. Reviewed 07 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

excellent magazine Very educative and sheet music accessible with the audio. Excellent ! Reviewed 06 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

It gets better and better, Selwyn Parker pianist and author Reviewed 06 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Great mag especially in digital format. Reviewed 25 May 2020

Pianist

Very Helpful! Reviewed 25 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

I'm so excited to discover this resource to enhance my otherwise lonely experience at the piano. Reviewed 22 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Always lots new to read, with some great hands-on columnists, and with some interesting scores across the various levels to try out! Reviewed 22 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Excellent magazine, top-class journalism, articles written to suit all levels of play. Brilliant videos and pieces to learn Reviewed 22 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Excellent choice for serious pianists...

as well all the way down to beginners in classical piano.
The content is well mixed and address lots of interests and concerns, at least from my perspective as beginner (amateur) pianist.
The magazine also helps me to orientate and pace my self-training without having a regular teacher.
It would be perfect if digital subscribers like me can print out a whole issue to PDF.
Thanks for the great works anyway! Reviewed 15 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

an awesome publication! Reviewed 15 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Great Magazine - especially the Grahame Fitch articles and the scores which is why I subscribed. Reviewed 11 May 2020

Pianist

Very interesting and informative with tutorial material inside and online. Very good magazine. Reviewed 10 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Hi, I'was used to buy "le magazine Pianiste", in its French Edition.
Now I'm changing to Pianist, the online edition,
Thks to all. Take care.
Reviewed 07 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

informative and entertaining. Reviewed 22 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

I like that you have music for all levels and the articles are interesting. Reviewed 10 April 2020

Pianist No 113

Thank you for the continuing high standard of the Pianist magazine. It's helping me get through the current Covid-19 lockdown!
I loved the Einaudi interview. It gives real insight into the man himself and the genius of his music.
Each issue I go straight to the sheet music first, to see what I can (and what I can't play!)
This issue I really liked the Carl Filtsch piece. Knowing he tragically died so young added to the impact of the music. A hauntingly beautiful score.
Thanks everyone on the team at Pianist magazine
Graham Reviewed 03 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Super helpful, lot of fun. Reviewed 20 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

I love it, maybe you could think of:

* series like from"beginner to intermediate" or from "intermediate to advanced" with suggestion of techniques and pieces
* (more) accompaning video tutorials
* midi files of pieces played by your wonderful pianists Reviewed 20 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Pianist

Informative articles, great sheet music. Reviewed 11 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

I'm now a Grade 8 pianist thanks to this mag!

So many great lessons and tonnes of sheet music. Couldn't ask for anything more. This mag has been my teacher for the last 3 or 4 years. Please don't stop producing!! Reviewed 23 September 2019

The Special Issues are even better

Just bought another Special Issue focusing on piano technique, with so many great pieces! Reviewed 23 May 2019

Best magazine for amateur pianists out there

The lessons inside are priceless. It has taken my playing to the next level! Reviewed 18 April 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Buy Pianist!! You won't regret it.

This magazine has helped me improve as a pianist massively. The how-to-play articles are always so well thought-out. And there is SO much sheet music. An amazing magazine. I'd give it 11/10 if I could. Reviewed 18 April 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Great find

This magazine has been a life send. Never seen it in the shops. On my iPad it also has the sound files that are usually on the cd. Great 5 stars Reviewed 25 November 2012