Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 480+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 40000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade for 99p
Then just £9.99 / month. Cancel anytime.
Learn more
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

The Artist Reviews

The Artist issue November 2022
4.4
/5
Based on 222 Customer Reviews
5
121
4
72
3
21
2
5
1
3
The Artist issue November 2022
The UK’s best practical art magazine for aspiring amateur and professional artists - since 1931. Well-known artists reveal their working practices and techniques, covering all subjects and media, in every issue.
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on The Artist for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

High quality

Excellent value Reviewed 17 September 2022

High quality

Always entertaining Reviewed 14 September 2022

Excellent value

Good quality Reviewed 07 September 2022

Good value

Excellent articles Reviewed 02 September 2022

Excellent value

Good read Reviewed 01 September 2022

Great quality

Interesting photographs Reviewed 19 August 2022

Excellent Reading

Best available Reviewed 28 July 2022

Valuable articles

Good journalism Reviewed 27 July 2022

Great value

Highly informative Reviewed 29 June 2022

Excellent writing

Best quality value Reviewed 23 June 2022
SUBSCRIBER

The Artist

I would like to see more articles about acrylics
Reviewed 10 June 2022
SUBSCRIBER

The Artist

Delighted to see The Artist magazine now with a new digital receptive audience with Pocketmags. Yet more artists will be able to hear about the inspirational articles I contribute to. All progressive, all intuitive and all inclusive. Excellent idea and forward thinking! Reviewed 04 January 2021
SUBSCRIBER

The Artist

I enjoy the range of subjects. The magazine always gives me ideas for my own paintings. I also like that it keeps me up to date with new products and I particularly like the book reviews. Reviewed 26 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

The Artist

varied content , Reviewed 14 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

The Artist

For me there is to much of a focus on watercolour painting; I would like mor3 material on oil painting Reviewed 11 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

The Artist

I always enjoyed the actual magazine and now use the digital format which is also excellent Reviewed 07 July 2020

Highly Rated Artist Mag

Highly Rated Artist Mag lots of ideas, tips, reviews and features Reviewed 19 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

The Artist

The best magazine covering contemporary art today.. just love it..!! Reviewed 19 May 2020

The Artist

Just love this magazine it has been so much help learning to paint with watercolours with all the wonderful artists guide to help with colours Reviewed 17 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

The Artist

I love these magazines, full of vital information and shared experiences, great ideas and some are inspirational. Reviewed 31 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

The Artist

The quality of the art work is top notch. keep up the great work
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Highly acclaimed magazine

One of the best of its type on the market Reviewed 23 February 2020

Highly intellectual

Simply one of the best Reviewed 23 July 2019

Great value for money

I can't believe how much is packed into one magazine. There is something for everyone whatever your favourite medium. Reviewed 17 February 2015

Simply the best

This mag is a must buy for all inspiring artists no matter what your level Reviewed 25 November 2012