Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 350+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 30000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade for 99p
Then just £9.99 / month. Cancel anytime.
Learn more
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

Writing Magazine Reviews

Writing Magazine issue July 2021
4.5
/5
Based on 121 Customer Reviews
5
75
4
30
3
13
2
2
1
1
Writing Magazine issue July 2021
Have you got a book in you? Then try Writing Magazine, the biggest and bestselling monthly magazine for all writers. Writing Magazine offers encouragement, fun exercises, practical advice from professional writers, opportunities worldwide to get into print and a wide range of monthly writing competitions.
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Writing Magazine for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

Writing Magazine

Excellent coverage of genres, news and publishing opportunities. Thankyou! Reviewed 13 January 2021
SUBSCRIBER

Writing Magazine

I love this magazine, and being in New Zealand find my access can be restricted. So finding it available through this site made my year last year. It's helpful, and being an early career writer, has helped in developing my craft and finding the right contacts.
So thank you! Reviewed 26 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Writing Magazine

good
Reviewed 25 June 2020

Writing Magazine

I really like writing magazine. The only downfall is the old fashioned layout - it looks like a magazine from 15 years ago. Perhaps this shouldn't matter but when attracting creative types it may well do. The content is great

Reviewed 03 June 2020

Writing Magazine

You seem to really care about making your readers better writers. And your articles always seem to answer the questions I have, or haven't even thought about - but should have! It seems like you want to create a writing community, and you are doing so. Reviewed 29 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Writing Magazine

Great content and lots of writing tips and advice for any writer. Reviewed 02 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Writing Magazine

I really enjoy reading my Writing Magazine. When I see the notification in my inbox, I make myself a hot drink and some marmite toast and settle down to a good read! My other half has become resigned to not getting anything out of me for a couple of hours as I fill my notebook with good ideas. Thanks WM Reviewed 03 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Writing Magazine

It is sometimes difficult to read because of the way pocketmags works - I don't seem able to control size of the print, etc. I wish it were different but the magazine itself is wonderful! Reviewed 12 February 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable

Great for everyone Reviewed 24 July 2019

Good Mag for Budding Writers and Authors

Good Mag for Budding Writers and Authors lots of ideas for writing books, essays and articles and how to make money as a new author. Reviewed 03 March 2019

Essential for writers

I have been a subscriber of this magazine for years. Each issue is full of useful writing tips, competitions, stories and interviews with published authors. As a writer myself it's great to hear stories from other struggling writers, especially when you hear of their success. I also find it very useful for gathering information on potential markets where I can send my manuscripts and short stories. Simply the best writing magazine on the market. Reviewed 02 January 2014

Great magazine! I've learned a lot. Thanks ^^ Reviewed 08 October 2012
SUBSCRIBER

Excellent. Reviewed 28 August 2012