Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Continue Shopping
This website use cookies and similar technologies to improve the site and to provide customised content and advertising. By using this site, you agree to this use. To learn more, including how to change your cookie settings, please view our Cookie Policy
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
DE
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the Germany version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Digital Subscriptions >  Doctor Who Magazine> Reviews

Doctor Who Magazine Reviews

Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Doctor Who Magazine for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

4
18 Customer Reviews
Doctor Who Magazine Subscription Options
   Always the best Reviewed Dienstag, 23. Juli 2019
Highly entertaining
   Classic mag Reviewed Samstag, 20. Juli 2019
BBC at its best
   Archetypal magazine Reviewed Dienstag, 9. Juli 2019
If you are a Doctor Who fan and you cannot go without this magazine
   Great mag for Dr Who Fans Reviewed Montag, 8. Juli 2019
Great mag for Dr Who Fans
   Fan favorite Reviewed Donnerstag, 27. Juni 2019
Ideal magazine for all those who are fans of the series
   Been buying since it started Reviewed Sonntag, 21. April 2019 SUBSCRIBER
A well-researched, quality magazine with excellent interviews and features.
   Excellent Bargain and Excellent Magazine Reviewed Montag, 18. Februar 2019 SUBSCRIBER
As a US whovian, the digital subscription is much much cheaper than a physical copy. I read it cover to cover every month and I'm always delighted by what I find. I learn something new every month and I couldn't be happier.
   Love this magazine. Reviewed Sonntag, 17. Februar 2019 SUBSCRIBER
This is such a great deep-dive look at the show in a variety of mediums (TV, audio, books, comics). Good design too. Very glad to have a digital option because otherwise it would be prohibitively expensive for me, being in the US.
   Fantastic Reviewed Donnerstag, 14. Februar 2019 SUBSCRIBER
Longtime DWM reader, recently switched to pocketmags download. Saves me from searching the shelves at WHSmith and it's just as good reading it on the screen. There's always been a high quality to DWM articles and lots of colourful pictures in a well designed layout.
   A Passionate Focus on Doctor Who Fandom Reviewed Donnerstag, 14. Februar 2019 SUBSCRIBER
I am a loyal subscriber for the past five years and plan to continue for the foreseeable future. I confess that I skip over many of the magazine's features that don't interest me but I'm aware these features are important to other Doctor Who fans. There is never any doubt in my mind how dedicated the magazine staff is to the fandom. What mainly interests me is the current series production news, which the magazine doesn't consistently provide. However, I can usually find something of interest in any given issue, if not current production news, then an interesting interview with an actor or film crew member. I especially enjoyed a recent interview with the fourth Doctor actor Tom Baker, who never fails to entertain.
   Excellent Magazine Reviewed Donnerstag, 14. Februar 2019 SUBSCRIBER
Amazingly the Doctor Who Magazine has run for four decades and never felt tired. It’s recent refocus, making it more accessible to newer fans while retaining all that was there for long er term fans, has been a clear success.
   Magazine with love Reviewed Donnerstag, 14. Februar 2019 SUBSCRIBER
Perfect medicine for the days when "Doctor Who" is not on.
   Best yet Reviewed Dienstag, 16. Oktober 2018
All fans of Doctor Who will be delighted by this
   Great Doctor Who fan mag Reviewed Mittwoch, 13. September 2017
Ideal for all those lovers of Dr Who new and old
   The Perfect Companion to the Show! Reviewed Donnerstag, 25. Mai 2017
If you're a Doctor Who fan or a casual viewer who wants to learn more about this brilliant program and its 50+ year history, look no further! Doctor Who Magazine is an insightful, honest, and just plain fun publication that caters to all ages and Who lovers. No matter if you like the Classic Series, the Modern Series, or both, you'll find plenty of things to interest you here, with well written reviews, entertaining interviews, and tons of original features and articles you won't find anywhere else. Edited by the talented Tom Spilsbury and his team, this magazine is the perfect companion to the show! And did I mention there are contests within its pages too?
Reviewed by Jacob Lockett
   The best television sci/fi mag of all time Reviewed Samstag, 13. Mai 2017 SUBSCRIBER
I've been a longtime reader of Doctor Who Magazine and the quality of each issue simply gets better and better. After many years or collecting the print version I finally went digital. I have not looked back. Downloading on my iPad is easy and the magazine is crystal clear and a perfect read. Old issues can either stay on my device or be archived - and it is easy to download at anytime. Older issues are also a little cheaper so if you are missing a few then this is the way to get them. Great mag, great value for money and great digital delivery system. 5 stars!
   This magazine is fantastic! Reviewed Dienstag, 25. Oktober 2016
I have a subscription and honestly, I am very happy with it! Recommended!!
   A brilliant magazine and a must have for Doctor Who fans. Reviewed Montag, 24. Oktober 2016 SUBSCRIBER
There is sometimes a problem with official magazines in that, perhaps, they are just a little bit biased. They can be far too desperate to sell the products, that we soon get used to the fact that the hotly-anticipated new release will get 10/10 - reading more like a fan love letter, or brochure, than a rational review.
Vouchers Gift Cards A magazine subscription is the perfect gift but you'll need something to show on the big day. View All
Ways to Pay Pocketmags Payment Types
At Pocketmags you get Secure Billing Great Offers HTML Reader Gifting options Loyalty Points