Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 310+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 27000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade Now for £9.99 Learn more
This website use cookies and similar technologies to improve the site and to provide customised content and advertising. By using this site, you agree to this use. To learn more, including how to change your cookie settings, please view our Cookie Policy
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

Doctor Who Magazine Reviews

Doctor Who Magazine issue 558
4.5
/5
Based on 265 Customer Reviews
5
190
4
47
3
16
2
6
1
3
Doctor Who Magazine issue 558
Whether you are a Doctor Who fanatic or just a regular watcher, Doctor Who Magazine is sure to inform, interest and excite you. This official BBC-licensed magazine covers everything you need to know about the award-winning television show. It's the perfect accompaniment for both mature and younger readers alike.
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Doctor Who Magazine for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

SUBSCRIBER

Doctor Who Magazine

I love the way you made a mobile version. Lots of great articles. Keep up the good work Reviewed 12 November 2020

Doctor Who Magazine

The best magazine on the planet for more than 40 years. Reviewed 06 September 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Doctor Who Magazine

This magazine is great and the only one I read every single word of Reviewed 20 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Doctor Who Magazine

I have been watching since you came back with Eccleston and have thoroughly enjoyed everything you have show. I only wish I had time to read ALL the goodies and catch up on things I have missed. I just finished William Hartnell's Doctor and am on Peter Troughton through Amazon Prime and BritBox. I'm trying to convince the wife that I need to purchase the special editions of DWM to really have a handle on things. I missed the last four episodes of Dr. 12 and am anxious for BritBox to air them this fall. Keep up the good shew and mind the Daleks. Reviewed 10 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

The official Doctor Who Magazine

If you like Doctor Who, you need to read DWM. Reviewed 08 July 2020

Doctor Who Magazine

A great magazine. I wish you to thrive! Reviewed 25 June 2020

Great Magazine

Love the in-depth articles on the history of Dr Who. I've enjoyed the first 3 issues so much I'm going to continue to subscribe. Reviewed 08 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Doctor Who Magazine

I would like to see more in depth interviews Reviewed 05 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Doctor Who Magazine

I look forward to every issue & am never disappointed!
Reviewed 28 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Doctor Who Magazine

Myself being a Doctor Who fan, I always read the Doctor Who magazine. Reviewed 06 April 2020

Classic excellence

The best of it's class Reviewed 14 December 2019

Always the best

Highly entertaining Reviewed 23 July 2019

Classic mag

BBC at its best Reviewed 20 July 2019

Archetypal magazine

If you are a Doctor Who fan and you cannot go without this magazine Reviewed 09 July 2019

Great mag for Dr Who Fans

Great mag for Dr Who Fans Reviewed 08 July 2019

Fan favorite

Ideal magazine for all those who are fans of the series Reviewed 27 June 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Been buying since it started

A well-researched, quality magazine with excellent interviews and features. Reviewed 21 April 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Excellent Bargain and Excellent Magazine

As a US whovian, the digital subscription is much much cheaper than a physical copy. I read it cover to cover every month and I'm always delighted by what I find. I learn something new every month and I couldn't be happier. Reviewed 18 February 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Love this magazine.

This is such a great deep-dive look at the show in a variety of mediums (TV, audio, books, comics). Good design too. Very glad to have a digital option because otherwise it would be prohibitively expensive for me, being in the US. Reviewed 17 February 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Fantastic

Longtime DWM reader, recently switched to pocketmags download. Saves me from searching the shelves at WHSmith and it's just as good reading it on the screen. There's always been a high quality to DWM articles and lots of colourful pictures in a well designed layout. Reviewed 14 February 2019
SUBSCRIBER

A Passionate Focus on Doctor Who Fandom

I am a loyal subscriber for the past five years and plan to continue for the foreseeable future. I confess that I skip over many of the magazine's features that don't interest me but I'm aware these features are important to other Doctor Who fans. There is never any doubt in my mind how dedicated the magazine staff is to the fandom. What mainly interests me is the current series production news, which the magazine doesn't consistently provide. However, I can usually find something of interest in any given issue, if not current production news, then an interesting interview with an actor or film crew member. I especially enjoyed a recent interview with the fourth Doctor actor Tom Baker, who never fails to entertain. Reviewed 14 February 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Excellent Magazine

Amazingly the Doctor Who Magazine has run for four decades and never felt tired. It’s recent refocus, making it more accessible to newer fans while retaining all that was there for long er term fans, has been a clear success. Reviewed 14 February 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Magazine with love

Perfect medicine for the days when "Doctor Who" is not on. Reviewed 14 February 2019

Best yet

All fans of Doctor Who will be delighted by this Reviewed 16 October 2018

Great Doctor Who fan mag

Ideal for all those lovers of Dr Who new and old Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Perfect Companion to the Show!

If you're a Doctor Who fan or a casual viewer who wants to learn more about this brilliant program and its 50+ year history, look no further! Doctor Who Magazine is an insightful, honest, and just plain fun publication that caters to all ages and Who lovers. No matter if you like the Classic Series, the Modern Series, or both, you'll find plenty of things to interest you here, with well written reviews, entertaining interviews, and tons of original features and articles you won't find anywhere else. Edited by the talented Tom Spilsbury and his team, this magazine is the perfect companion to the show! And did I mention there are contests within its pages too?
Reviewed by Jacob Lockett Reviewed 25 May 2017
SUBSCRIBER

The best television sci/fi mag of all time

I've been a longtime reader of Doctor Who Magazine and the quality of each issue simply gets better and better. After many years or collecting the print version I finally went digital. I have not looked back. Downloading on my iPad is easy and the magazine is crystal clear and a perfect read. Old issues can either stay on my device or be archived - and it is easy to download at anytime. Older issues are also a little cheaper so if you are missing a few then this is the way to get them. Great mag, great value for money and great digital delivery system. 5 stars! Reviewed 13 May 2017

This magazine is fantastic!

I have a subscription and honestly, I am very happy with it! Recommended!! Reviewed 25 October 2016
SUBSCRIBER

A brilliant magazine and a must have for Doctor Who fans.

There is sometimes a problem with official magazines in that, perhaps, they are just a little bit biased. They can be far too desperate to sell the products, that we soon get used to the fact that the hotly-anticipated new release will get 10/10 - reading more like a fan love letter, or brochure, than a rational review. Reviewed 24 October 2016