Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 340+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 30000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade for 99p
Then just £9.99 / month. Cancel anytime.
Learn more
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

iScot Magazine Reviews

iScot Magazine issue Issue 72
4.6
/5
Based on 94 Customer Reviews
5
64
4
22
3
6
2
1
1
0
iScot Magazine issue Issue 72
iScot Magazine is a new multi-media current affairs and lifestyle publication, packed with news and quality features, photographs and video about Scotland, crafted for a global audience.
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on iScot Magazine for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

iScot Magazine

The breadth and quality of the features in this magazine are superb and reflect life in modern Scotland. There is no other magazine covering Scottish issues that comes even close to iScot. ?? Reviewed 04 October 2020
SUBSCRIBER

iScot Magazine

Super magazine with interesting articles which are really well written. Reviewed 23 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

iScot Magazine

A bit middle class trendy Reviewed 02 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

iScot Magazine

Beautifully produced, well worth the money! Reviewed 01 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Compulsory Reading for those in search of the real Scotland

Beautifully put together magazine. The quality of production and writing demonstrate that this is a labour of love. Layout and graphics are frankly gorgeous, a credit to the talent that exists but is all too frequently ignored in our nation. Quality of editorial is first class, a good mix of comment, politics and lifestyle. Its right up there with Scottish Field, but without the gun toting narcissism. If you want to know, to really know about the mood and the real feeling of Scotland, beyond the MSM soundbite, this is the glossy, velvet rope entrance to the rabbit hole. Reviewed 27 June 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Very enlightening

Even though I live in the States I find aScot to be very interesting. It keeps me up to date on all the important issues facing Scotland today. Reviewed 28 March 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Excellent quality from cover to cover

I have been a subscriber for just over a year now and have found iScot to be both informative and entertaining.....a welcome move away from the stereotypical content of one other Scottish periodicals. The range of contributors is well balanced, especially in this current period of political turmoil, and I have been surprised at how I have enjoyed content on some topics I would previously not bothered to read. Being the owner of two border collies I find the escapades of Blaze and the gang particularly enjoyable and very relatable!

Keep up the great work. Reviewed 22 March 2019
SUBSCRIBER

My link to today's Scotland

Born and bred in Scotland, I now live in Germany. I still want to keep in touch with Scottish politics and culture. After a nudge from Wings over Scotland, I bought the digital version. To be honest, I wasn't expecting anything like the magazine I downloaded. Top quality authors, fascinating articles - and plenty of them. Heartily recommended. Thanks to all involved. Reviewed 01 August 2017

At Long Last

We now have a quality Scottish magizine which gives views, news and articles from a Scottish perspective without the Brigadoon type cringe which was self evident in many predecessors. I got an annual subscription as a gift from my family and I will also be renewing.
Great journalists and writers abound in iScot..........do yourself a favour and get on it. Reviewed 16 February 2017

A contemporary Scottish magazine for a modern Scotland

iScot isn't the kind of Scottish magazine I used to despair of when I lived abroad...the sort of 'Tartan and Haggis', almost Brigadoonish publication. iScot is a bang up to date publication with contemporary features on a broad range of topics for a modern Scotland in a global world. And by that same token, it is perfect for Scots abroad. Fully recommend it! Reviewed 26 July 2016

A great read in a quality production

iScot is full of interest for people of all backgrounds and tastes. Variety, comedy, puzzles, fiction and lots of interesting facts about Scots, Scotland and Scottish culture, but also including the views of Scottish affairs from abroad and affairs abroad from Scotland to give a wider perspective than that usually found in Scottish titles. Within quality glossy pages, enjoy a trip through the delights of Scottish food and drink with the experts, while admiring some top class photography and graphics. Compare the opinions of the famous Wee Ginger Dug with those of other names in Scottish current affairs. A great read and a must-have for your coffee table! Reviewed 24 July 2016
SUBSCRIBER

Beautifully written, beautifully designed.

Well chosen articles uniquely presented in a colourful glossy format, dealing with a cross-section of pro-Scottish news, political issues and all round entertaining points of view.
Well worth taking a look. Reviewed 12 July 2016

Scotland's Finest

This is the finest Scottish magazine out there, the quality and look of the magazine is matched by the articles contained inside. Iscot magazine is unique and I have yet to find anything online or on the shelves that compares. For only £2.99 an issue it is a bargain as well! If you haven't checked it out yet, what are you waiting for? Keep up the good work guys!! Reviewed 19 June 2016

Pure Quality

The care and attention to design and layout and the quality articles makes this an absolute delight. The print version is a work of art. Reviewed 24 May 2016

Fabulous magazine

At the risk of sounding a bit sad, I really do look forward to getting my iScot magazine on the first of each month.
With it being Scotland based it has a different slant to other magazines on offer.

It covers such a wide range of subjects; there is always something that immediately grabs my attention.
The writing draws you in and I usually end up reading it cover to cover, even the articles that I would not normally consider.
It's not gossipy, it's not celebrity based, but it tells you about interesting people and places both in and out of Scotland and the images are stunning.
The regular columnists are not the "usual suspects" and their opinions can be a breath of fresh air.

I honestly would & do recommend it to anyone who wants something a bit more.
Reviewed 16 May 2016