Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Continue Shopping
This website use cookies and similar technologies to improve the site and to provide customised content and advertising. By using this site, you agree to this use. To learn more, including how to change your cookie settings, please view our Cookie Policy
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Digital Subscriptions >  iScot Magazine> Reviews

iScot Magazine Reviews

Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on iScot Magazine for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

5
11 Customer Reviews
iScot Magazine Subscription Options
   Compulsory Reading for those in search of the real Scotland Reviewed 27 June 2019 SUBSCRIBER
Beautifully put together magazine. The quality of production and writing demonstrate that this is a labour of love. Layout and graphics are frankly gorgeous, a credit to the talent that exists but is all too frequently ignored in our nation. Quality of editorial is first class, a good mix of comment, politics and lifestyle. Its right up there with Scottish Field, but without the gun toting narcissism. If you want to know, to really know about the mood and the real feeling of Scotland, beyond the MSM soundbite, this is the glossy, velvet rope entrance to the rabbit hole.
   Very enlightening Reviewed 28 March 2019 SUBSCRIBER
Even though I live in the States I find aScot to be very interesting. It keeps me up to date on all the important issues facing Scotland today.
   Excellent quality from cover to cover Reviewed 22 March 2019 SUBSCRIBER
I have been a subscriber for just over a year now and have found iScot to be both informative and entertaining.....a welcome move away from the stereotypical content of one other Scottish periodicals. The range of contributors is well balanced, especially in this current period of political turmoil, and I have been surprised at how I have enjoyed content on some topics I would previously not bothered to read. Being the owner of two border collies I find the escapades of Blaze and the gang particularly enjoyable and very relatable!

Keep up the great work.
   My link to today's Scotland Reviewed 01 August 2017 SUBSCRIBER
Born and bred in Scotland, I now live in Germany. I still want to keep in touch with Scottish politics and culture. After a nudge from Wings over Scotland, I bought the digital version. To be honest, I wasn't expecting anything like the magazine I downloaded. Top quality authors, fascinating articles - and plenty of them. Heartily recommended. Thanks to all involved.
   At Long Last Reviewed 16 February 2017
We now have a quality Scottish magizine which gives views, news and articles from a Scottish perspective without the Brigadoon type cringe which was self evident in many predecessors. I got an annual subscription as a gift from my family and I will also be renewing.
Great journalists and writers abound in iScot..........do yourself a favour and get on it.
   A contemporary Scottish magazine for a modern Scotland Reviewed 26 July 2016
iScot isn't the kind of Scottish magazine I used to despair of when I lived abroad...the sort of 'Tartan and Haggis', almost Brigadoonish publication. iScot is a bang up to date publication with contemporary features on a broad range of topics for a modern Scotland in a global world. And by that same token, it is perfect for Scots abroad. Fully recommend it!
   A great read in a quality production Reviewed 24 July 2016
iScot is full of interest for people of all backgrounds and tastes. Variety, comedy, puzzles, fiction and lots of interesting facts about Scots, Scotland and Scottish culture, but also including the views of Scottish affairs from abroad and affairs abroad from Scotland to give a wider perspective than that usually found in Scottish titles. Within quality glossy pages, enjoy a trip through the delights of Scottish food and drink with the experts, while admiring some top class photography and graphics. Compare the opinions of the famous Wee Ginger Dug with those of other names in Scottish current affairs. A great read and a must-have for your coffee table!
   Beautifully written, beautifully designed. Reviewed 12 July 2016 SUBSCRIBER
Well chosen articles uniquely presented in a colourful glossy format, dealing with a cross-section of pro-Scottish news, political issues and all round entertaining points of view.
Well worth taking a look.
   Scotland's Finest Reviewed 19 June 2016
This is the finest Scottish magazine out there, the quality and look of the magazine is matched by the articles contained inside. Iscot magazine is unique and I have yet to find anything online or on the shelves that compares. For only £2.99 an issue it is a bargain as well! If you haven't checked it out yet, what are you waiting for? Keep up the good work guys!!
   Pure Quality Reviewed 24 May 2016
The care and attention to design and layout and the quality articles makes this an absolute delight. The print version is a work of art.
   Fabulous magazine Reviewed 16 May 2016
At the risk of sounding a bit sad, I really do look forward to getting my iScot magazine on the first of each month.
With it being Scotland based it has a different slant to other magazines on offer.

It covers such a wide range of subjects; there is always something that immediately grabs my attention.
The writing draws you in and I usually end up reading it cover to cover, even the articles that I would not normally consider.
It's not gossipy, it's not celebrity based, but it tells you about interesting people and places both in and out of Scotland and the images are stunning.
The regular columnists are not the "usual suspects" and their opinions can be a breath of fresh air.

I honestly would & do recommend it to anyone who wants something a bit more.
Vouchers Gift Cards A magazine subscription is the perfect gift but you'll need something to show on the big day. View All
Ways to Pay Pocketmags Payment Types
At Pocketmags you get Secure Billing Great Offers HTML Reader Gifting options Loyalty Points