Google Drive’s ransomware warnings
If you have Google Drive installed on your computer, it will now warn you if you upload a file that contains ransomware. First, you’ll see an alert urging you to ‘Take action’ (see screenshot 1 ). Click that and Google will say it has paused syncing the file to your online Drive 2 and that you need to remove the ransomware from your computer.