Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Continue Shopping
This website use cookies and similar technologies to improve the site and to provide customised content and advertising. By using this site, you agree to this use. To learn more, including how to change your cookie settings, please view our Cookie Policy
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
CA
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the Canada version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Digital Subscriptions >  DIVA Magazine> Reviews

DIVA Magazine Reviews

Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on DIVA Magazine for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

4
13 Customer Reviews
DIVA Magazine Subscription Options
   Free sample! Reviewed April 11, 2019
I love a free sample (especially when it's full of queer women)
   Calling all queer women! Reviewed April 11, 2019
Great monthly mag, diverse and reflective of the community – particularly important as a bi woman.
   #LWithTheT Reviewed April 11, 2019
Great magazine! Supportive of the trans community <3
   #LWithTheT Reviewed April 11, 2019
Highly recommended, especially as DIVA have been so clear on their support for trans and nb communities.
   Be part of the LGBT+ community Reviewed April 11, 2019
DIVA is a great way to be a part of the community – even if geographically, you don't feel like you alway are.
   Coming back to DIVA Reviewed April 11, 2019
I'll always remember the first time I bought a copy of DIVA magazine.

I was around 15 years old and sheepishly grabbed it from the top shelf (sadly still the case in some shops today...) and snook it home to read in the safety of my bedroom. After that, I lost touch with the magazine for a little while, but – in the last couple of years – I've come back to it and I can honestly say it feels like "home", or (in a less cliched sense) like I'm actively being part of the LGBT+ community by reading its pages.
   Great magazine for queer women Reviewed June 3, 2017
I love this magazine. It's aimed at bisexual women as well as lesbians and I was pleased to find an article on pansexuality in one issue. As a pan woman I often feel like things with lesbian content isn't "for" me, but I don't find that with Diva. It has a wide range of articles focusing on all kinds of topics, often politics and feminism as well as pop culture and other lighter topics. To improve, it could do with more focus on trans women and non binary people.
   I love DIVA Reviewed January 22, 2015
This is a great magazine. I love it.
   ...more diversity needed Reviewed December 18, 2014
It just upsets and annoys me that women of colour are constantly made to seem invisible in LGBT+ communities through the constant lack of representation in media outlets. We do exist and we deserve to be represented in lesbian magazines.
   Not your ordinary women's magazine Reviewed August 23, 2013 SUBSCRIBER
Amazing how much they pack in every month... Politics, culture, lifestyle, fashion, scene, travel. Ordinary women get as much of a look-in as celebs, which makes a nice change. Varied content aimed at satisfying our diverse community. I'm bi and there's more "for me" in DIVA than any other magazine (straight or queer) that I can think of.
   one of a kind Reviewed November 23, 2012
Diva is quite literally one of a kind, it's the only nationwide UK lesbian magazine. It's the 'sister publication' of GayTimes and is aimed at lesbians (and bisexual women) in The United Kingdom and also in Europe. It has a diverse range of articles from gardening tips to TV features, from clubbing guides to fashion features. Although Diva is fairly good many of its readers feel disgruntled that it appears to be aiming at too wide an audience.
   Good magazine Reviewed November 8, 2012
The columnists are very good and it keeps you up to date with many events nationwide. It contains travel and technology information as well as stories about different people and interviews with different LGBT and straight celebs. Definitely worth investigating if you're lesbian or a bisexual woman as it's nice to know you're not alone.
   Diva Mag Reviewed July 9, 2012
I like a magazine to be full of interesting articles, stories and tips etc on the subjects featured. I did not find this as such in this magazine. It is not a magazine for Bisexual women and its viewpoint is directed at Lesbians. Which is ok but it would better if it featured articles directed at those in the middle of the sexuality range-Bisexuals.
Vouchers Gift Cards A magazine subscription is the perfect gift but you'll need something to show on the big day. View All
Ways to Pay Pocketmags Payment Types
At Pocketmags you get Secure Billing Great Offers HTML Reader Gifting options Loyalty Points