You are currently viewing the Canada version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?

Skeptic Reviews

Skeptic issue 29.2
4.6
/5
Based on 280 Customer Reviews
5
185
4
82
3
11
2
0
1
2
Skeptic issue 29.2
Skeptic features long-form, data-driven articles, and well-reasoned opinion pieces.
Subscription Options

SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

I like that even no scientists (like me) can read the articles. Reviewed December 7, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

keeping me saner
thanx
Reviewed December 6, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

My father used to write for the Skeptic. I just can't seem to get into the writing anymore. Reviewed September 6, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

I still miss moderated comment in the form of letters to the magazine. Reviewed March 11, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

Excellent and balanced coverage of a wide variety of topics Reviewed March 8, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

Interesting, intelligent and challenging Reviewed March 5, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

Simply, love it! Reviewed March 5, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

Great! Reviewed February 19, 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

This stuff needs to be in the curriculum Reviewed February 11, 2020

Sceptical? Time to Explore

First class mag for sceptical inquiry, it looks into extraordinary claims and ideas, promotes critical thinking. Reviewed November 22, 2018
SUBSCRIBER

Refreshing

It's refreshing to have a source of information I know I can trust. Especially these days where network news is all about the sensationalism and lying just to get ratings and misinformation saturates the internet. It seems there are very few sources now that do real investigative journalism based on facts and science. Reviewed May 27, 2017
SUBSCRIBER

Engaging and exaiting

articles are well written, engaging and the juniour skeptic seems great to engage in story telling with your children Reviewed June 1, 2015

Sophisticated Journalism

Been reading Skeptic for a while now, and really impressed by the variety of journalism and topics covered. Thought provoking articles on very current topics! Reviewed November 23, 2012
SUBSCRIBER

Fantastic food for thought

I really enjoy Skeptic Magazine, the perspectives are thought-provoking and the writing is well-researched and interesting. I love reading James Randi's contributions. If you consider yourself a skeptic, do read this magazine. Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was a skeptic!

I was prepared to be disappointed, particularly as I'd seen problems with the PlayBook version. But it works as advertised, fully functional including zoom, and speedy page turns. Reviewed November 8, 2012