Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
.png);" />    You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?

Skeptic Reviews

Skeptic issue 27.3
4.6
/5
Based on 294 Customer Reviews
5
196
4
82
3
11
2
0
1
2
Skeptic issue 27.3
Skeptic magazine examines extraordinary claims, promotes science and reason, and serves as an educational tool for those seeking a sound scientific viewpoint.
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Skeptic for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

One of the best

Excellent value Reviewed 05 October 2022

Excellent value

One of the best Reviewed 23 September 2022

Great magazines

Always inspiring Reviewed 17 September 2022

Good value

Excellent articles Reviewed 07 September 2022

Valuable publication

Always worthwhile Reviewed 05 September 2022

Very interesting

Highly valuable Reviewed 26 August 2022

Word for professionals

Equality in writing Reviewed 01 August 2022

Great photography

Good for professionals Reviewed 28 July 2022

Excellent journalism

Always reliable Reviewed 06 July 2022

Highly valuable

Highly aspirational Reviewed 29 June 2022

Always inspirational

Very practical Reviewed 23 June 2022
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

I like that even no scientists (like me) can read the articles. Reviewed 07 December 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

keeping me saner
thanx Reviewed 06 December 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

My father used to write for the Skeptic. I just can't seem to get into the writing anymore. Reviewed 06 September 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

I still miss moderated comment in the form of letters to the magazine. Reviewed 11 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

Excellent and balanced coverage of a wide variety of topics Reviewed 08 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

Interesting, intelligent and challenging Reviewed 05 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

Simply, love it! Reviewed 05 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

Great! Reviewed 19 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Skeptic

This stuff needs to be in the curriculum Reviewed 11 February 2020

Sceptical? Time to Explore

First class mag for sceptical inquiry, it looks into extraordinary claims and ideas, promotes critical thinking. Reviewed 22 November 2018
SUBSCRIBER

Refreshing

It's refreshing to have a source of information I know I can trust. Especially these days where network news is all about the sensationalism and lying just to get ratings and misinformation saturates the internet. It seems there are very few sources now that do real investigative journalism based on facts and science. Reviewed 27 May 2017
SUBSCRIBER

Engaging and exaiting

articles are well written, engaging and the juniour skeptic seems great to engage in story telling with your children Reviewed 01 June 2015

Sophisticated Journalism

Been reading Skeptic for a while now, and really impressed by the variety of journalism and topics covered. Thought provoking articles on very current topics! Reviewed 23 November 2012
SUBSCRIBER

Fantastic food for thought

I really enjoy Skeptic Magazine, the perspectives are thought-provoking and the writing is well-researched and interesting. I love reading James Randi's contributions. If you consider yourself a skeptic, do read this magazine. Reviewed 23 November 2012

I was a skeptic!

I was prepared to be disappointed, particularly as I'd seen problems with the PlayBook version. But it works as advertised, fully functional including zoom, and speedy page turns. Reviewed 08 November 2012