Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 300+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 26000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade Now for £9.99 Learn more
This website use cookies and similar technologies to improve the site and to provide customised content and advertising. By using this site, you agree to this use. To learn more, including how to change your cookie settings, please view our Cookie Policy
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

British Railway Modelling Reviews

British Railway Modelling issue Aug 2020
4
/5
Based on 804 Customer Reviews
5
424
4
297
3
62
2
13
1
7
British Railway Modelling issue Aug 2020
Welcome to the interactive BRM Digital Edition! You get all of the great content that print readers get, with the added benefit of exclusive videos, extra images, a bonus layout article and 2 additional trackplans. We often throw-in a free magazine too! BRM prides itself on giving readers Britain’s best model railways, easy-to-follow expert modelling advice and the latest product news and reviews. To find out what’s inside each issue, together with what extra digital features can be found, simply read the content description. Enjoy…
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on British Railway Modelling for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

excellent on pc Reviewed 26 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

For me this is best of all the modem
l rail magazines. Reviewed 16 July 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Beautiful and very educational.
Frans Slootman The Netherlands Reviewed 14 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

some more attention to australia please. Reviewed 12 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Keep up the good work especially in these difficult times. Really like the diversity of the topics covered every month its why I subscribed. Reviewed 06 June 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

I am an older person and therefore do not always enjoy the electronics and gadgetry but aside from that, I find the mag is useful and has quite interesting articles. The photos are often inspiring whilst the articles on buildind items can be most illuminating. I have taken out an electronic subscription because being in Australia, at least I get the news when it is news. Reviewed 29 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Like always there are too many adverts, albeit I understand that the magazine needs these to be viable Reviewed 15 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Good blend of "how to', news, reviews, information and layouts. Reviewed 15 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Good read every month Reviewed 14 May 2020

Digital issue

Thought i'd give it a go by downloading the free issue. I was impressed that the free issue really was free with no obligation but now i'm hooked and will be subscribing! Reviewed 27 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

A very good range of articles and all scales catered for Reviewed 16 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

As a continental I like the way you make railmay moddelling so real Reviewed 14 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

More technical 'how to' articles especially electronic applications. Reviewed 07 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

A good and informative read Reviewed 01 April 2020

British Railway Modelling

Brilliant Reviewed 23 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Not enough O gauge Reviewed 20 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

I would like more practical or do it yourself articles Reviewed 19 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

I particularly enjoy the practical videos of how things are done Reviewed 17 March 2020

British Railway Modelling

Brilliant magazine for all railway modellers. Well presented and fantastic photography by the editors and contributors alike. It is a must read for those starting out in the hobby and is directly linked with RMweb, an online forum, where there is plenty of help and encouragement. All in all, an enjoyable read with plenty of well detailed 'how to' articles every month. Reviewed 11 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Always great value. Reviewed 06 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

I like the articles, photography and track plans. I would like to see more diesel locomotives and less steam and branch lines. Reviewed 29 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Great magazine

Brilliant magazine and you get 13 issues a year ! Reviewed 27 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Best magazine in the country

I love the mass of extras like video, pictures and the odd free magazine. Great mix of articles too. Love it. Reviewed 25 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Excellent digital magazine. Enjoy the video's and photo's along with the very helpful articles. Reviewed 22 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Brilliant digital mag, love the videos and extra pics. Reviewed 21 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

The extras available on the on-line editions are great. It is spoiled by having adverts scattered throughout the magazine rather than in one place. Reviewed 21 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

great magazine love the videos Reviewed 21 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Brilliant Reviewed 21 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

First class descriptions and guidance. Reviewed 19 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

The magazine is great. Digital magazines are just not for me. Love the videos though, very useful and informative. Reviewed 18 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

British Railway Modelling

Keep up the great work Reviewed 15 February 2020

Excellent magazine

One of the best of its type available on Pocketmags Reviewed 22 August 2019

Really entertaining

Not just for those readers in the United Kingdom Reviewed 11 July 2019

Great British mag

Ideal for all those enthusiasts in Britain and abroad Reviewed 27 June 2019

Classic

Engrossing read for those enthusiasts Reviewed 16 October 2018
SUBSCRIBER

The best model railway magazine!

I love the extra features like more video and pictures. It makes a great magazine even better. Reviewed 20 April 2018
SUBSCRIBER

Best magazine ever!

BRM beats all other railway modelling magazines hands down! I love the extra videos and pictures you get with the digital magazine. Good work BRM. Reviewed 19 April 2018
SUBSCRIBER

Great magazine!

Really enjoying all the extras....great magazine. Reviewed 11 April 2018

Great Model Railway Mag

Good model Railway mag with the latest news and some great layouts. Only wish they would have a little more for modern image on a consistent basis but otherwise a great read. Reviewed 29 July 2017

B.R.M. Brilliant

it is a brilliant Railway modelling mag, with loads of info and great pic's of kit, layouts and reviews of new models from the big boy's, from design thro' to RTR in the shops. Reviewed 23 September 2014

Brilliant Mag

A great Modelling mag, with brilliant details and very well layout info!
the review section on new RTR is wondeful with loads of into and detail. Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great Mag

A good 4 stars worth of ideas for me which is explained in a manner that I, a newby, can understand. They fill your head with ideas from all gauges that made you reconsider your plans for that project that has not yet made it from paper to base board. Reviewed 27 June 2014

Model Magazine

If you are a beginner or a regular modeller this is one of the top magazines to read, plenty of revues and good solid advice on every aspect of the hobby. Reviewed 13 June 2014
SUBSCRIBER

Great magazine

I really enjoy reading BRM every month, and there is nothing better than always having it with me. It would be nice if they did a little reformatting so I wasn't constantly zooming in and out, but that is no biggie. That is more a factor of my Nexus 7! Reviewed 23 November 2012