Shopping Cart -

Your cart is currently empty.
Upgrade to today
for only an extra Cxx.xx

You get:

plus This issue of xxxxxxxxxxx.
plus Instant access to the latest issue of 410+ of our top selling titles.
plus Unlimited access to 34000+ back issues
plus No contract or commitment. If you decide that PocketmagsPlus is not for you, you can cancel your monthly subscription online at any time. Auto-renews at £9.99 per month, unless cancelled.
Upgrade for 99p
Then just £9.99 / month. Cancel anytime.
Learn more
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
GB
Pocketmags Digital Magazines
   You are currently viewing the United Kingdom version of the site.
Would you like to switch to your local site?
Read anywhere Read anywhere
Ways to pay Pocketmags Payment Types
Trusted site
At Pocketmags you get
Secure Billing
Great Offers
Web & App Reader
Gifting Options
Loyalty Points

Woodturning Reviews

Woodturning issue Issue 364
4.4
/5
Based on 337 Customer Reviews
5
201
4
96
3
29
2
4
1
5
Woodturning issue Issue 364
Woodturning is the world’s best-selling magazine for woodturners. Read by turning enthusiasts in over 60 countries worldwide, Woodturning is packed with easy to follow practical projects, and essential advice for both the hobby woodturner and the professional.
Subscription Options
Sharpen those pencils, or rather just head to your keyboard and write a review on Woodturning for 10 Loyalty Points (max 50 reviews). But please make sure you’re logged in to your account when you review.

SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

When I started woodturning this was a very educational place to learn. Great information Reviewed 04 November 2021
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

Interesting content and projects, excellent photos and illustrations, suitable for many levels of turners. Reviewed 26 February 2021
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

Great publication. Reviewed 31 December 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

This is one of the top two woodturning publications that I know. It covers many of the current practices in turning. It is well edited and is a good value. Reviewed 03 December 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

As a beginner at woodturning I find ti a good quality and helpful magazine Reviewed 27 November 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

Simply the best ! Reviewed 21 November 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

I am a woodturner and I love it. I don't have much words other than these, the magazine is really good! Reviewed 15 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

excellent array of articles, from starter's projects to more advanced topics. I look forward to each month's edition Reviewed 14 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

Love it. Reviewed 14 August 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

As an advanced woodturner I am more interested in design techniques and design approach rather than the cutting of the wood, unless of course, it is directly involved in the design outcome.
Also, my observation is that most woodturners are wood artists and I am more interested in the practical useful items that we can make. Other than the above I find the magazine very inspiring and is my link to the UK wood turning fraternity since I am now retired to South Korea. Reviewed 09 May 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

Excellent magazine Reviewed 30 April 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

It is very good with lots of information about techniques. Reviewed 21 March 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

Woodturning is an excellent source of information and inspiration for all levels and experience of turners. I look forward to the many articles each edition Reviewed 22 February 2020
SUBSCRIBER

Woodturning

Great articles on woodturning. Reviewed 21 February 2020

Highly professional

Quality publication Reviewed 26 July 2019
SUBSCRIBER

Excellent Project Plans

It is always a pleasure to see the Woodturning Magazine in my inbox! I enjoy reading and studying so many new ideas and techniques with their excellent project plans and tips!

Thanks to all those who so grandly share their work and skills for us all.

Yes the large photos and detailed descriptions are best suited to a standard computer screen, yet I often review and print from the phone.

Reviewed 24 January 2019

Quite interesting to read although there are a lot of adverts

The latest issue however shows some interesting bowls on the front cover that turn out to be not the project but a cursory mention at the end of the related article. Also there's a quick one liner about paint and dye types at the end of the article also.

Not what I expected.

Also it's a bit annoying even reading on a large phone screen as holding the phone sideways auto zooms the page so it fits top to bottom on the screen. Reviewed 28 April 2016